Newtown Supervisors Take Office, Appoint Chair, Vice Chair

The newly elected Newtown Township Supervisors took the oath of office on Monday.

The newly elected Newtown Township Board of Supervisors took the oath of office at its reorganization meeting on Monday night.

Republicans Linda Gabell and Christina Roberts Lightcap were each sworn in to office on Monday after having been elected to office in November's Election.

Supervisor Joseph Catania was re-appointed as board chairman and Supervisor John Nawn was appointed board vice chairman, according to Township Manager Mike Trio. Supervisor Ed Partridge was formerly the vice chair. 

Below are a few of the Newtown Township Board of Supervisors appointments or reappointments to boards or offices. 

  • Township Manager/Secretary/Treasurer/Zoning Officer and 
    Chief Administrative Officer (Pension Funds): Michael Trio
  • Chief of Police: Christopher Lunn
  • Solicitor: Richard Sokorai
  • Engineer: Stantec Engineering 
  • Roadmaster: George Sharretts, director of public works
  • Fire Marshall/Fire Suppression Engineer: Karl Keehn 
  • Emergency Management Coordinator: Ross Lambert
  • Planning Commission: Shimon Guy, Claire L. Frissora, Jeff French and Paul Evans   
  • Zoning Hearing Board: Theodore Moser and Angelo Mancini
  • Environmental Advisory Council: Paul Seligson, Judy Carr and Jane Rowan  


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »