71 Students To Graduate From Delco Christian Friday

Commencement for Delaware County Christian School's 71-member Class of 2012 will begin at 7:30 p.m. on June 8 at the Covenant Fellowship Church in Glen Mills.

NEWTOWN SQUARE– will hold commencement exercises for the 71-member Class of 2012 at 7:30 p.m. on Friday, June 8, 2012 at Covenant Fellowship Church in Glen Mills.

The commencement address will be given by Rev. Carroll Wynne, a parent and member of the pastoral staff at Tenth Presbyterian Church in Philadelphia.

Jungmin Han, of West Chester, will address the class as valedictorian and Brynn
Elcock, of West Chester, will speak as salutatorian. Personal testimonies will also be given by two members of the Class of 2012: Peter Terjanian of West Chester and Jessica Pruette of Thornton.

Special music will be provided by the senior members of the Concert Choir, along with a vocal solo by Alexandra Morra, of Newtown Square, and a piano solo by Brynn Elcock.

Diplomas will be awarded by Dr. Stephen P. Dill, Head of School, High School Principal Andy Alford, and Mr. David Nichols, president of the DC Board of Trustees.

Member of the Class of 2012:

Michael Lincoln Alexander, Newtown Square; Matthew James Andraka, Norristown; Jordan Thomas Anstatt, Media; Christopher Clayton Barbee, Newtown Square; Rachel Nicole Bernard, Ambler; , Gap, PA; Brian Matthew Cartularo, Paoli; Peter Julian Cederberg, Malvern; Soo Jin Chang, Newtown Square; Ari Samuel Chernoff, Media; Anna Elizabeth Chovanes, Haverford; Alexandra Noel Cobourn, Kennett Square; Andrew James Crisanti, Newtown Square; Taliyah Marie Dean, Upper Darby; Dock Benjamin DeMent III, West Chester; Michael William Egan, Downingtown; Amy Louise Eichling, Wayne; Brynn Mary Elcock, West Chester; Lydia Hope Ellsworth, West Chester; Tara Lynn Ferro, West Chester; Lindsay Kiehl Good, Wilmington, DE; Daniel Isaac Gorbey, Newtown Square; Kelsey Lizbeth Griest, Media; Marjorie Elise Gruehn, Glen Mills; Ailon Abate Haileyesus, Broomall; Sarah Elizabeth Haines, Downingtown; Jungmin Han, West Chester; Luke Ronald Haskins, West Chester; Michael Grant Henry, Media; Matthew Walter Hirshman, Berwyn; Sarah Lois Howell, King of Prussia; Todd David Jasinski Jr., West Chester; Hui Yeob (Daniel) Jeong, Blue Bell; Linda-Rae Vera Johnson, Drexel Hill; Dongkyun Kim, Chester; Jung Hwan (Francis) Kim, Newtown Square; Seung Hyun Kim, Folsom; Matthew Clark Kyne, West Chester; Brent Michael Larson, West Chester; Eun Chul (Kenny) Lee, Chester; Suongho Lee; Broomall; Emily Rebecca Lindemuth, Media; Sarah Hayley Logie, West Chester; Robert Donald Lowery, Aldan; Samantha Lynne MacArthur, Newtown Square; Natasha Malize, Glen Mills;
Jeremy Michael Markland, West Chester; Shannon Elizabeth McCarren, Media; Michael James Monaghan Jr., Newtown Square; Isaac Wooten Moore, West Chester; Alexandra Heid Morra, Newtown Square; Haley Rose Newman, West Chester; Tyler Christian Ogg, West Chester; Parker Gray O’Leary, Berwyn; Rachel Mary O’Neill, Philadelphia; Caroline Elisabeth Price, Upper Darby; Jessica Lauren Pruette, Thornton; Jacob Scott Rowe, Media; David Peter Samano, Glen Mills; Grace Kilbride Schaefer, Valley Forge; Thomas Albrecht Schmid, Devon; Brittany Lynne See, Malvern; Ryan David Simms, Newtown Square; Kelsey Ellyn Sorenson, Villanova; Matthew James Stirparo, Wilmington, DE; Peter David Terjanian, West Chester; Katelyn Hope Van Meerbeke, Lansdowne; Brittney Suzanne Weidemann, West Chester; Tyler Raymond Winkis, Folsom; Jonathan Alistair Wynne, Lansdowne; Emily Eva Yespelkis, Wayne.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »