Local Students Named To All-Delco Football

Several students from Marple Newtown High School, Episcopal Academy, and Delco Christian were named to this year's All-Delco Football Team.

The following students in the Marple Newtown Patch area were recently named to this year's All-Delco Football Team.

First Team Offense

Jack Florio, Episcopal Academy senior, OL

Adam Strouss, Episcopal Academy senior, AP 

Second Team Offense

Quinn Hager, Episcopal Academy senior, SP

Honorable Mention

Running Back/Fullback: Anthony Feliziani (Episcopal Academy), Caleb Favino (Delco Christian), Anthony Rosanio (Marple Newtown)

Receiver: Ron Burrell (Delco Christian)

Offensive Line: John Minicozzi (Episcopal Academy)

First Team Defense

Evan Butts, Episcopal Academy junior, DL

Ian Strain, Episcopal Academy senior, DB

Second Team Defense

Dante Addona, Episcopal Academy senior, DL

Corey Power, Marple Newtown senior, DL

Teddy Ibarguen, Episcopal Academy senior, LB 

Matt McLaughlin, Episcopal Academy senior, LB

Terrell Smith, Episcopal Academy junior, DB

Honorable Mention

Defensive Line: Craig Hamilton (Marple Newtown), Craig Hamilton (Marple Newtown)

Linebacker: Cody Russell (Episcopal Academy), A.J. Cunningham (Marple Newtown), Joe Vegso (Marple Newtown)

Defensive Back: Ross Binder (Marple Newtown), Sam Tascone (Delco Christian), Matt Rushton (Episcopal Academy)


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »